Author Topic: why is fedex so bad?  (Read 867 times)

Rman

why is fedex so bad?
« on: April 15, 2021, 03:37:28 PM »
of all the main us logistic companies these guys are the worst. even worse than than usps, which is not too bad given how shitty they're treated under GOP administrations.

bork

• おっぱいは命、尻は故郷
  • Global Moderator
Re: why is fedex so bad?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2021, 04:50:37 PM »
I'm an expert when it comes to getting fucked over by logistics.
:ego

spoiler (click to show/hide)
:rage
[close]

Gonna have to disagree with you, dawg.  My ranking of shittiest delivery services is currently:

1. USPS (Local depot)
2. UPS
3. Amazon
4. Fedex
5. Lasership

Have only had two incidents of FedEx fucking up- one time the driver just didn't come and I know this for a fact because I was at home at the time.  Called them up and got someone on the line who made the driver turn around and come back.  He was red-faced and pissed off.  I just smiled and waved. :awesome  The second was a package being marked as delivered that never came, but they found it and I got it.  Major props to their phone support for being so good. 

I'm only putting USPS over UPS for being shitty because I've had periods of time where stuff would come super-late, get re-routed to another depot or state, the local depot not being able to find packages when I'd go to pick them up, and when I've had to call, their support was good, but I always had to stay on hold for 1.5-2 hours before I could get someone.
:dizzy  But TBH it's just the local office that sucks.  When I track deliveries, they almost always get from the sender to the local depot with no issues.  It's when it arrives at the post office down the street that stuff goes wrong.